Board of Trustees
CeCe Haydock, Chair
Jeffrey Lee Moore, Vice Chair
Andrew F. Nevin, Vice Chair
Amy Xu, Treasurer
Duncan C. Sahner, Secretary

Bruce Addison • Hannah Burns • Bernadette Castro • Sarah Coe • Debra Del Vecchio • Tim Dooley • Robert Foschi • Margaret Frère • Thomas J. Golon • David R. Holmes, Jr. • Michael Kempner • Mary MacDonald • Robert MacKay • Tom McPartland • Jenny Smith • Stephen Watters

Ex Officio

Gina J. Wouters Ph.D., President and CEO

Hal Davidson, Chairman Emeritus
Anne Coe Hayes, Trustee Emerita
In Memorium
Michael D. Coe, Chairman Emeritus
Count Ernesto Vitetti, Trustee Emeritus

About the President and CEO

Gina J. Wouters joined Planting Fields Foundation in 2019. She has spent most of her professional career working for not-for-profits to preserve and revitalize historic sites, with an emphasis on estates from the Gilded Age and Country Place Era. Prior to joining Planting Fields, Gina was Curator of Vizcaya Museum and Gardens in Miami, Florida, a National Historic Landmark, then Vice President of Museum Affairs and Chief Curator at Cheekwood Estate and Gardens in Nashville, Tennessee. Her degrees include a B.F.A. in Photography and Art History from Barry University, an M.A. in Dutch Art in a European Context from the Universiteit van Amsterdam in her native country, the Netherlands, and a Ph.D. In Museum Studies from the University of Leicester in the UK. She has curated numerous exhibitions as well as site-specific commissions from artists such as Mark Dion, David Brooks, Diana Al-Hadid, and others, and has published extensively on related subjects. Gina has lectured nationally and internationally including at ICOM, AAM, NPS, and CAA conferences and is an alumna of the 2015 Attingham Summer School.